Events

A Salute to Summer

A Virtual Talent Show Featuring Blind, Deafblind, and Partially Sighted Performers

A teenage girl singing
A camper singing at a Camp Bowen talent show

Save the date!

Saturday, June 5, 2021

  • 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM Pacific Time
  • 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM Mountain Time
  • 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM Central Time
  • 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM Eastern Time
  • 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM Atlantic Time
  • 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM Newfoundland Time

What Is It?

The Camp Bowen Society and the Pacific Training Centre for the Blind (PTCB) invite you to join us for a virtual talent show featuring a variety of performers who are blind, Deafblind, and partially sighted. Talent shows have long been a favourite event at many Camp Bowen sessions and we are very excited to share this tradition with all of you!

Funds raised from this talent show will support the Bowen Island Recreation, Training and Meeting Centre, our joint capital project to develop a centre to house recreation and training programs on Bowen Island that benefit persons who are blind, deafblind and partially sighted of all ages from across Canada.

The virtual talent show will be streamed to audience members via Youtube Live Streaming. A link to the private Youtube stream will be sent to all ticket holders and performers. Performers have the option to send in an audio recording (with an optional photo), a video recording, or perform live off the floor over Zoom. Performers will be sent the relevant information based on the method of performance they select when registering.

The ticket price is $15.00 per person. Performers and children under the age of 13 can attend for free and do not need to purchase a ticket. Any donation made at the time of ticket purchase is eligible for a tax receipt. Tickets can now be purchased here.

If you would like to perform in this talent show, please fill out this form. There is no cost to perform and performers will receive a free ticket to watch the event.